upcoming
Anna Volkova. “Sea Treasures”, Bathroom in private house, Amsterdam, Mosaics, ceramic tiling; Paneel 100x80 cm.
Anna Volkova. “Sea Treasures”, Bathroom in private house, Amsterdam, Mosaics, ceramic tiling; Paneel 100x80 cm.
WG kunstenaars in Focus
Joop Haring, Maria Schilder, Silvia Copray, Hermelinde Hergenhahn, Joost van Santen, Norbèr van Herwaarden, Clare van Stolk, Bianca Koevoets, Loek Schönbeck, Marijke Janssen, Jacqueline Bohlmeijer, Maarten Welbergen, MMC Schobbe, Irene van Vliet, Anna Volkova, Barbara Nanning, Tamar Rubinstein, Marian Bijlenga, Suzanne Esser
19 till 26 Nov 2017

On Sunday 19 and 26 November,  artiststudios will be visited in the WG-building under professional guidance of art historians Anne Berk and Saskia Wijne. During these visits the tourguides and the artists will talk with the visitors about the work and the method of the artist. It will be a special afternoon full of interesting artistic insights.

Program

Departure from puntWG – across WG-plein nr.80

13.00 - 14.30 first tour

14.30 - 15.00 coffee/teabreak

15.00 - 16.30 second tour

16.30 – 18.00 drinks in puntWG

Costs are  € 15 per person  (including coffee/thee and another drink).Places are limited, so do respond quickly.

Sign-up

You can sign up by e-mail (joopharing@kpnmail.nl).

Then you will receive a confirmation and pay at puntWG before the tour starts.

Participating Artists

Sunday  19 November
Paviljoen 18 M.v.B. Bastiaansestr.
Joop Haring 9a   Bg Noord www.joopharing.com
Maria Schilder 43   Bg Z. www.mariaschilder.nl
Silvia Copray      125  2e verd. N. www.eksteeninart.com
Hermelinde Hergenhahn 137 2e verd. Z. www.hermelindehergenhahn.net
Joost van Santen 153  3e verd. N. www.joostvansanten.nl

Paviljoen 19       WG Plein
Norbèr van Herwaarden 1F  Bg www.ceramicfurniturechop.com
Bianca Koevoets 23  1e verd.  www.dezadelwerkplaats.nl
Marian Bijlenga 20  1e verd. www.marianbijlenga.com
Suzanne Esser 63 B 3e verd. www.suzanne-esser.nl

Sunday 26 November
Paviljoen 18  M.v.B. Bastiaansestr.
Loek Schönbeck 1     Bg Noord     www.lucinus.nl
Marijke Janssen  55   Bg Z. www.marijkejanssen.com
Jacqueline Bohlmeijer 55   Bg Z. www.j-bohlmeijer.nl

Paviljoen 19       WG Plein
Clare van Stolk 1A  Bg www.clarevanstolk.nl
MMC  Schobbe 3  Bg  www.mmc-schobbe.nl
Irene van Vliet 10  Bg    www.wovenwonders.nl
Anna Volkova  877 (State of Mind)  http://annavolkova.nl/about.html
Barbara Nanning 65 3e verd. www.barbarananning.nl
Tamar Rubinstein  51 3e verd. www.tamarrubinstein.nl

 Tourguides

Anne Berk has written for Kunstbeeld, Het Financieele Dagblad, Beelden and Museumtijdschrift magazines. She is the author of Bodytalk, de nieuwe figuratie in de Nederlandse beeldhouwkunst (Body Talk: New Figuration in Dutch Sculpture, 2004), curating the exhibition of the same name at Museum Beelden aan Zee in The Hague. In 2015, she curated In Search of Meaning. Mensbeelden in Globaal Perspectief (In Search of Meaning: The Human Image in a Global Perspective), presented at Museum De Fundatie in Zwolle (NL), accompanied by her book of the same title.

 

Saskia Wijne is an art historian. After years of art gallery experience, she established Art You Go! The activities that she engages in here are diverse, but the core focus is the promotion of contemporary art. She and Anne Berk have jointly organized art-orientated journeys to several countries, including Documenta in Kassel, Germany, and the Venice Biennial.

Newsletter

If you like to stay informed about the activities in puntWG, please subscribe to our newsletter.


Share:
upcoming
Anna Volkova. “Sea Treasures”, Bathroom in private house, Amsterdam, Mosaics, ceramic tiling; Paneel 100x80 cm.
Anna Volkova. “Sea Treasures”, Bathroom in private house, Amsterdam, Mosaics, ceramic tiling; Paneel 100x80 cm.